Announcing the YEF Golf Tournament!

On September 12, The York Education Foundation will hold an inaugural 18 hole scramble tournament at the beautiful York Golf and Tennis Club, situated along the picturesque York River.   Golfers can register as a foursome or as single participants. Carts will be provided.   A hot off-the-grill, chef-prepared lunch is included. There will be a post-tournament reception immediately following the event.   Non-golfers, please join us and enjoy the breathtaking views of the York River, as reception-only tickets are available. Golfers and reception attendees can bid on silent auction items. A cash bar will be available during the reception.

For more details, or to register, sponsor, or donate, please visit the event website:

2024 Dr. Henry R. Scipione Award

YEF would like your family to decide! Use the Survey Monkey link below to tell us which York Educator deserves a chance to win the Dr. Henry R. Scipione Award, along with a $500 unrestricted cash award. Award nominations are being accepted until June 30.

Sorry, but we had to postpone the Bocce Bash. We issued refunds to all the ticket holders.

2024-2025 Grant Cycle is now closed

The new grant cycle opened February 16 and closed April 11. Grant awards will be announced in June. See the Grant Information page.

YEF Grant Awards for 2023-2024

Here is the summary of last year’s grant winners

Christine “Cappy” Caprio receives the Henry Scipione Award for 2023.
Scipione Award 2022
YMS Reading Lounge
Scipione 2019
Teacher Appreciation during Covid
2020 YMS TableTop Library
Christine Caprio 2023 Dr Scipione Award
Film Festival 2019
Matt Duggan Scipione Award 2022
Robotics 2015
Maureen Miraglia E-Bike winner 2022
Cliff House 2014
YMS Reading Lounge – a 2022 mini grant
Alicia Marquis – Dr Scipione Award 2019
Voting Grant 2016
Appreciation 2020
Julie Twomey dr. Scipione Award 2021
Tracy Pepin granted wish
YMS Tabletop Library Grant 2023
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow